What is the European System for Trademark Registration?

In 1996, the Community trademark (CTM) was introduced to cover all 27 member states of the EU, and can be applied for through the OHIM.  It is classed as a single property asset, and so deprives the applicant of a granted CTM if the CTM has been rejected by one country of the EU (although […]